Capital and Coast District Health Board logo

What we do

The Resident Medical Officer (RMO) recruitment team is responsible for RMO recruitment across all 3 District Health Boards (DHBs) within the Wellington Region. Our work also includes assisting with recruitment advice, pre-employment support, staff retention and support.

We are a centralised unit that collaborates closely our sub-regional DHBs (Hutt Valley and Wairarapa). We regularly engage with the specialty services within our hospitals to understand their recruitment needs and upcoming changes.

The RMO unit is not responsible for service allocations however we are included in the allocation discussions and ongoing recruitment planning. We do our best to understand our RMOs' career plans and preferences to best assist with their future goals.

We aim to provide friendly advice in an accessible environment where you can call in for a chat with questions and queries. Our open-door approach means you can find support and guidance on a variety of issues in a variety of ways. Feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

 

RMO coordinators

Across our 3DHBs, we have RMO coordinators placed within each of the services who can assist you with leave and roster queries. They are your first contact point for things such as leave and rosters so it is important that you get to know them if you are successful in gaining a position in our 3DHBs.

Wellington Regional Hospital

Hutt Valley Hospital

Wairarapa Hospital


Contact us

If you’re interested in an opportunity at the 3DHBs, please submit a formal application via https://capitalhealth.careercentre.net.nz as we are unable to accept expressions of interest or applications via email.

General enquiries

Email: rmo_recruitment@ccdhb.org.nz

RMO Recruitment Manager

Shikhia Ngatai
Phone: (04)806-2531
Email: shikhia.ngatai@ccdhb.org.nz

RMO Recruitment Advisor

Andrea Thomson
Phone: (04)806-2532
Email: andrea.thomson@ccdhb.org.nz

RMO Candidate Care Coordinator

Nimesh Patel
Phone: (04)806-2529
Email: nimesh.patel@ccdhb.org.nz

RMO Administration Officers

Ainsley Button
Phone: (04)806-2533
Email: ainsley.button@ccdhb.org.nz

Jennifer Robinson
Phone: (04)806-2530
Email: jennifer.robinson@ccdhb.org.nz

Bella Huygens

Email: bella.huygens@ccdhb.org.nz

Last updated 18 June 2018.