Capital and Coast District Health Board logo
CCDHB funds a range of primary care, mental health and community services targeting Māori and Māori health. The following list summarises Māori providers and the services they provide, as well as Māori-specific services delivered by mainstream providers within the district. For further information, please contact the services directly.


KAPITI

Hora Te Pai Health Services

  • Māori Community Health Team (incl. outreach)
  • Well Child Tamariki Ora Services
  • GP and Nursing Services
Cherie Seamark
Practice Manager
cheries@horatepai.org.nz
(04) 902 7095
PO Box 688
PARAPARAUMU 5254
PORIRUA

Maraeroa Marae Health Services

  • Māori Community Health Team (incl. outreach)
  • Well Child Tamariki Ora Services
  • GP and Nursing Clinics
Cheri Ratapu-Foster
Manager
cheri@maraeroa.maori.nz
(04) 235 8000
128 Corinna Street
Waitangirua
PORIRUA 5024

Te Runanga O Toa Rangatira - Ora Toa Health Unit

  • Māori Community Health Team (incl. outreach)
  • Well Child Tamariki Ora Services
  • GP and Nursing Services
Teiringa Davies
Manager
teiringa@ngatitoa.iwi.nz
(04) 237 0110
oratoa@ngatitoa.iwi.nz
20-24 Ngatitoa Street
Takapuwahia
PORIRUA 5028

Te Waka Whaiora

  • Māori Mental Health
  • Early intervention services
  • Navigation Service
  • Home based support services
  • Residential sub-acute facility
Carole Koha
Manager
carole@tww.org.nz
(04) 237 9608
213/217 Bedford St Cannons Creek Porirua 5024
WELLINGTON
The Consultancy Advocacy and Research Trust (CART)
Service Coordination & Child / Youth Programmes – Vulnerable Communities, Wellington South
Anthony Carter
Acting Manager
anthony.carter@cart.org.nz
(04) 384 5408
3 Myrtle Crescent
Mt Cook
WELLINGTON 6021
Te Whanganui-a-Tara (Evolve)
Youth One Stop Shop
Kirsten Smith
Manager
Manager@evolveyouth.org.nz
(04) 801 9150

Menenga Pai Charitable Trust

  • Māori Mental Health
  • 24-hour residential community support
Carole Koha
Manager
mpct1@xtra.co.nz
(0​4​) 3​8​9​ 6​1​1​3​
277 Mansfield Street
Newtown
Wellington
Last updated 25 October 2016.